Cornell Cooperative Extension Broome County

Cornell Cooperative Extension of Broome County is a subordinate governmental agency with an educational mission that operates under a form of organization and administration approved by Cornell University as agent for the State of New York. It is tax-exempt under section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code. The association is part of the national cooperative extension system, an educational partnership between County, State, and Federal governments. As New York’s land grant university Cornell administers the system in this state.Each Cornell Cooperative Extension association is an independent employer that is governed by an elected Board of Directors with general oversight from Cornell. All associations work to meet the needs of the counties in which they are located as well as state and national goals.

Cornell Cooperative Extension of Broome County will be providing support and technical assistance as Regional Navigator in 2020 through three mechanisms: more intentional hands-on support in creating profiles for both non-farming landowners and new/beginning farmers in the website; expanded “Meet the Experts” series to include more face time with resource professionals in a variety of areas – including financial planning, legal, financial and business planning; AND growing our networks for this work through more partnerships with local and regional groups and organizations.


Brian Aukema


[email protected]

Counties Served

  • Central
    • Chenango
  • Finger Lakes
    • Schuyler
    • Tompkins
  • Hudson Valley
    • Delaware
  • Southern Tier
    • Broome
    • Chemung
    • Steuben
    • Tioga
  • Western