Jessica Campbell

Want to contact this farmer? First Create a Profile.

Need more Help? Contact a Partner.

Farming Status and Plans

Years actively farming:


Description of farming status, plans, and practices:

I graze livestock for meat production. I also use grazing to rejuvinate, create, rehabilitat native habitats. I add cut flowers vegetibles, hemp.hay crops....

Description of marketing method:

I have current customers. A farm business plan for being a personal farmer. I custome raise and grow for private families.  #knowyourfarmer.  I require a deposite and custom raise. So I only raise what is pre sold. I always raise a few extra for potential new customers and to donate to the local communities food insecure.  My marketing is mostly by reputation.  

Does this farmer have a business plan?


Farm Characteristics

Desired acreage:

21-50, 51-100, >100

Infrastructure required:

Water access

Crops and Livestock

Primary crops:

Vegetables, Fruits, Hay, Other Crops

Primary Livestock:

Cattle - Beef, Cattle - Dairy, Equine, Goats/Sheep, Pigs, Poultry, Other livestock

Description of livestock/crops:

We raise high quality meats. We have a long standing reputation. I run a diverse multi species production. I have my own stock. I do regenerative style grazing to improve natural and native habitats along with food production. 

Farmland Tenure

Tenure options desired:

Farm Management, For Lease, Partnership, For Sale, Other Tenure Agreement

Description of tenure options desired:

Open to all ideas.
We are looking for a place ideally to lease to purchase.  
It is very important to us to be able to continue to be a family that farms together. Raise our daughter in the Ag community and on the farm. So being able to own eventually seems ideal. However we are open to other long term options. Chris is a carpenter/ builder by trade so property that needs homes, buildings, barns built or refurbished is cool.  
 Depending on location. I would love to add a home town small butcher shop...and or a seasonal food ice cream stand/shop. This pipe dream we would need a partnership for.  
We are responsible, private, caretakers and land stewards. 
Our most important goal is to be able to continue to farm as a family. With my husband and daughter. Live in a friendly community and feed people healthy food.

Additional Information

Will this farmer's operation qualify an eligible landowner for an Agricultural Assessment?


Experience & education:

Formal agricultural education, Farm internship/apprenticeship, Other

Experience description:

I am 44 and have worked in Agriculture job since age 6. My husband Chris 49, is a carpenter/builder by trade.  Our daughter is 9 months she loves to be outside with us and is very experienced at being cute. Together we are capable of all aspects of caretaking, stewardship and farming. 
I worked on a variaty of farm types from equine to commercial dairy. most notably I ran sheep grazing production on Nantucket island for the conservation foundation.  rehabilitating native sandplain grasslands protecting endangered turtles, bugs and plants. 

Relevant documents: